$4.00 – $7.00
This 90 minute workshop, given by Veteran Crash Investigator and Driver Safety Expert Mike Pehl, will be well worth your time! This Driver Safety Awareness Program complies with the new Minnesota statute that became effective January 1, 2015, whereas all Minnesota driver education providers (schools & PTDE) must provide a ?Supplemental Parental Curriculum? to any parent/guardian who chooses to receive it. Most driver education programs do not teach how to make split-second decisions when a crash is about to happen. Mike explains very pragmatic ways for drivers to protect themselves and their passengers. These mental and physical driving habits can make a huge difference in minimizing injuries and preventing fatalities. We will cover the Graduated Licensing process, accident avoidance, and how new laws will apply to your new driver. We will also go over how you as parents can help your son or daughter become a better driver. Those who attend this class will meet the new state requirement to REDUCE the number of hours that students need to drive with a parent from 50, to 40 hours. (We will give all folks in attendance a certificate of completion to hand in along with their supervised driving log found at https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/dvs/forms-documents/Documents/SupervisedDrivingLog.pdf )
Audio CD, MP3 Download
There are no reviews yet.
Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.